Black Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Last

First

Department

Position

E-mail

Abdul-Musawwir

Najjar

School of Art and Design

Professor

mekka@siu.edu

Adjei

Mavis Tandoh

Marketing

Associate Professor

mtandoh@cba.siu.edu

Adkinson

Shelby Elaine

ASA School of Architecture

Assistant Instructor

sadkinson@siu.edu

Agbeh

Anthony Odey

Animal Science Food and Nutrition

Instructor

aagbeh@siu.edu

Akamani

Kofi

Forestry

Assistant Professor

k.akamani@siu.edu

Alexander,

Cynthia Sue

University Housing

Staff Clerk

calexndr@siu.edu

Anaza,

Nwamaka Augustina

Marketing

Assistant Professor

nanaza@siu.edu

Anderson,

Leslie

College of Liberal Arts

Academic Adviser

lesand66@siu.edu

Anderson,

Nadia Andrea

ASA Off-Campus Academic Programs-SIUC

Office Support Associate

nadia.anderson@siu.edu

Anderson,

Kathy E

Physical Plant Service

Superintendent of Building Services

katherinea@pso.siu.edu

Baker,

Linda Renee

Paul Simon Public Policy Institute

University Professor

lrbaker@siu.edu

Beane,

Jerome Anthony

Intercollegiate Athletics-SIUC

Assistant Coach

abeane@siu.edu

Benti,

Getahun

History

Associate Professor

benti@siu.edu

Bishop,

Betsy J

Student Health Services

Medical Office Specialist

bbbishop@siu.edu

Blythe-Friday,

Camellia

Headstart Agency

Senior Lecturer

conqr@siu.edu

Bondzi,

Cornelius

MEDPREP/Medical Education Preparatory-SMC

Instructor

cbondzi29@siumed.edu

Brazley

Merry Renate

Department of Public Safety-SIUC

Account Technician II

mrob4@siu.edu

Brazley,

Michael Duwain

ASA School of Architecture-SIUC

Associate Professor

mdbraz7@siu.edu

Brown,

Ras Michael Lawrence

History

Associate Professor

rasmlb@siu.edu

Brown,

Joseph Augustine

Africana Studies

Professor

jbrownsj@siu.edu

Brunson,

Turkessa Crystal

Evaluation and Developmental Center

Rehabilitation Counseling Specialist

tcrystaljackson@siu.edu

Bryant,

 Michelle Renee

Department of Public Safety

Police Officer

michelle@dps.siu.edu

Bryant,

Lori Crenshaw

Students' Legal Assistance

Director

loric@siu.edu

Bryant,

Lakean S

Printing and Duplicating Service

Press Technician Assistant

lakean.bryant@siu.edu

Bryson,

Todd

University Housing Assistant Director

University Housing

tsb32@siu.edu

Burkes,

 Keyoina S

Family and Community Medicine/Carbondale-SMS

Medical Assistant

kburkes@siumed.edu

Burnett,

Royce DeAngelo

Accountancy

Associate Professor

broyce@siu.edu

Burnside,

Randolph

Political Science

Associate Professor

burnside@siu.edu

Byfield,

Lavern Georgia

Assistant Professor

Curriculum and Instruction

byfield2@siu.edu

Caliaham,

Crystal

Office Support Specialist

SIU Extended Campus

crystal.caliaham@siu.edu

Chipasula,

 Frank M

Africana Studies

Professor

fchipasu@siu.edu

Cole,

 Cameron L

Information Technology Technical Associate

SIU Foundation Carbondale-SIUC

cameronc@siu.edu

Cooper,

Virginia L

Senior Associate Legal Counsel

General Counsel and Legal Affairs-SIUU

vcooper@siumed.edu

Crosby,

Garth Valentine

Associate Professor

Technology

crosby@engr.siu.edu

Cummings-Hunter,

Angela C

Academic Adviser

COEHS Advisement Office

ahunter@siu.edu

Dambo,

Neffisatu J

Assistant Professor

Counseling, Quantitative Methods, and Special Education

neffisatudambo@siu.edu

Davis,

Angela

Assistant Instructor

Headstart Agency

angelad6@siu.edu

Davis,

Walter A

Exploratory Student Advisement

University College Academic Advisor

wdavis3@siu.edu

Dean,

Yolanda L

Senior Lecturer

Headstart Agency

yomove@siu.edu

Donahoo,

Saran

Chairperson

Educational Administration and Higher Education

donahoo@siu.edu

Donahoo,

Kenya Kelio

Account Technician II

School of Art and Design

kenkelio@siu.edu

Edwards,

Shantone M

College of Engineering

Academic Adviser

shantoneedwards@siu.edu

Edwards,

Glen Howard

ASA Off-Campus Academic Programs

Program/Student Advisor

gedwards@siu.edu

Ewing,

Melodi Gayle

Student Health Services-SIUC

Physician

mgewing@siu.edu

Flowers,

 Carl Raymond

Rehabilitation Institute

Director

cflowers@siu.edu

Gadzekpo,

Leonard K

Africana Studies-SIUC

Associate Professor

gadzekpo@siu.edu

Gainer,

Melinda Nicole

SIU Extended Campus

Distance Education Regional Coordinator

melinda.gainer@siu.edu

Galloway,

R Dennis

Radio, Television, and Digital Media

Assistant Instructor

dgalloway@siu.edu

Garrett-Kings,

Diane

Curriculum and Instruction-

Instructor

dgkings@siu.edu

Gary,

Mallory L

MEDPREP/Medical Education Preparatory

Instructor

mgary@siu.edu

Glasco,

Daffney Nicole

Human Resources-SIUC

Assistant Payroll Manager

dglasco2012@siu.edu

Gray,

Kimberly A

Kinesiology

Clinical Instructor

kagray@siu.edu

Gray,

Syhemia Sarah

Headstart Agency

Instructor

syhemiag@siu.edu

Green,

 JaWana

Dean of Students

Assistant Dean of Students

jagreen@siu.edu

Green,

Judith Ann

Educational Administration and Higher Education

Associate Professor

jagrene@siu.edu

Green,

Tarnisha

Success in Engineering through Excellence and Diversity-

Director

green@engr.siu.edu

Greer,

Tawanda Maria

Psychology

Associate Professor

tmgreer@siu.edu

Greer,

Renada D

Student Support Services

Director

renadag@siu.edu

Guy,

Joyce M

Headstart Agency

 Assistant Instructor

joyg@siu.edu

Hardison,

Vivian M

Disability Support Services

Program Assistant

vivianh@siu.edu

Harvey,

Carolin M

Registrar's Office-SIUC

Accountant I

charv@siu.edu

Hilliard,

Gretchen

College of Education and Human Services

Program Services Aide

g.hilliard@siu.edu

Hines,

Hope

Headstart Agency

Assistant Instructor

hnhines@siu.edu

Holmes,

Christell Jenise

Human Resources

Human Resource Assistant

christellholmes@siu.edu

Hood,

Chester

University Admissions

Alumni & College Relations Associate Director for Diversity

chood2@siu.edu

Hood,

Magnolia

Student Health Services

Mental Health Coordinator (Counselor in Residence)

k618@siu.edu

Horton,

Karla Briana

School of Social Work-SIUC

Assistant Professor

karla.horton@siu.edu

Howze,

Philip C

Library Affairs

Professor

phowze@siu.edu

Hunter-Johnson,

Yvonne Olive

Workforce Education and Development-SIUC

Assistant Professor

yvonne.hunter-johnson@siu.edu

Ibrahim,

Kamal M

Zoology

Associate Professor

kibrahim@zoology.siu.edu

Ikner,

Martha Faye

Coordinator

Undergraduate Admissions

faye.ikner@siu.edu

Jackson,

Quiana Maria

Academic Adviser

ASA School of Allied Health

quiana.jackson@siu.edu

Jackson,

Anna

Lecturer

English

siu9537@siu.edu

Jackson,

Lisa S

Office Support Associate

SIU Extended Campus

lelis1217@siu.edu

James,

Katrina Renee

Chief Academic Adviser

COEHS Advisement Office

kat.james11@siu.edu

Johnson,

Twinette L

Assistant Professor

School of Law

tjohnson@siu.edu

Johnson,

Betty Jean

Office Support Specialist

Student Health Services

bettyj@siu.edu

Jones,

Sosanya M

Assistant Professor

Educational Administration and Higher Education-SIUC

smjones@siu.edu

Jones,

Stephen C.

Local Area Network Administrator

Procurement Services-SIUC

scjones@siu.edu

Joseph,

Allison E

Associate Professor

English-SIUC

aljoseph@siu.edu

Kawewe,

Saliwe

Professor

School of Social Work-SIUC

smkawewe@siu.edu

Kelly,

Sharon Kay

Senior Lecturer

Curriculum and Instruction-SIUC

siu5217@siu.edu

Kingcade,

 Carolyn G

Senior Lecturer

School of Journalism-SIUC

kgcade@siu.edu

Lawrence,

William Novotny

Associate Professor

Radio, Television, and Digital Media-SIUC

novotnyl@siu.edu

Lester,

Antyne

Upward Bound Director

Project Upward Bound-SIUC

askak@siu.edu

Love,

Lanel Dilane

Assistant Director

Center for Inclusive Excellence-SIUC

llove2@siu.edu

Love,

Cordeous

Director

New Student Programs-SIUC

cordy@siu.edu

Marshall,

Kristopher Anthony

University College Academic Advisor

Exploratory Student Advisement-SIUC

sheed@siu.edu

Marshall,

Chrisden Lolita

Assistant Instructor

Headstart Agency-SIUC

cmarshal@siu.edu

Matthews,

Patricia M

University College Academic Advisor

Exploratory Student Advisement-SIUC

patmatt@siu.edu

Mayberry,

Stephanie Alicia

McNair Program Intake Specialist

Center for Undergraduate Research & Creative Activities-SIUC

stephanie.mayberry@siu.edu

McGee,

 Terrance Dante

Assistant Coach

Intercollegiate Athletics-SIUC

tmcgee15@siu.edu

McGoy,

Jeffery L

Assistant Dean of Students

Dean of Students

jmcgoy@siu.edu

McKinney,

Noel Alexis

Headstart Agency-SIUC

Assistant Instructor

noel@siu.edu

Miller,

Faith Yvette

ASA School of Allied Health-SIUC

Associate Professor

fymbags@siu.edu

Misgna,

Girmay Mehari

Graduate School-SIUC

Researcher III

mgirmay@siu.edu

Morgan,

Kymberli Havanna

Kinesiology-SIUC

Office Support Specialist

kymmorgan@siu.edu

Morris,

Marc Everette

Accountancy-SIUC

Associate Professor

memorris@siu.edu

N'Garsanet,

Denaimou Christelle

Intercollegiate Athletics-SIUC

Assistant Coach

christelle.ngarsanet@siu.edu

Nsofor,

Emmanuel C.

Mechanical Engineering and Energy Processes-SIUC

Professor

nsofor@engr.siu.edu

Nsofor,

Margaret N.

Zoology-SIUC

Senior Lecturer

mnsofor@siu.edu

Ojewuyi,

Olusegun A.

Theater-SIUC

Associate Professor

sojewuyi@siu.edu

Owens,

 Zowadi R.

Alumni Services-SIUC

Alumni Services (Constituent Relations) Assistant Director

zowens@siu.edu

Patterson,

Naishon Latrice

Mathematics-SIUC

Office Support Specialist

naipatt001@siu.edu

Patton,

 Don E.

MEDPREP/Medical Education Preparatory-SMC

MEDPREP Counselor

dpatton@siumed.edu

Pink-Harper,

Stephanie Arnette

Political Science-SIUC

Assistant Professor

sapink@siu.edu

Player,

Tiffany Angel

History-SIUC

Lecturer

tplayer@siu.edu

Porter,

Charmaine Beatrice

FCM-Physician Assistant Program-SMC

Medical Education Program Coordinator

cbporter@siu.edu

Powell,

Candace M.

FCM-Physician Assistant Program-SMC

Office Support Specialist

candyp@siu.edu

Price,

Tina M.

Advanced Coal and Energy Research Center-SIUC

Administrative Aide

tinap@siu.edu

Rafe,

Marzine P

Department of Public Safety-SIUC

Police Officer

marziner@dps.siu.edu

Randle,

 Sheree A

Financial Aid Office-SIUC

Office Support Specialist

srand23@siu.edu

Redmond,

 Latasha C

College of Science-SIUC

Lecturer

lcredmond@siu.edu

Robertson,

Stacia (Stacia)

Rehabilitation Institute-SIUC

Lecturer

srbrtsn@siu.edu

Robinson,

 Larry Edward Jr

University Press Facility Specialist II

Microbiology-SIUC

lrobin@siu.edu

Roper,

Markida Jenise

Project Upward Bound-SIUC

Project Coordinator

markidam@siu.edu

Ross,

Collette Gail

Student Health Services-SIUC

Staff Nurse I

cgross@siu.edu

Saunders,

 Stacye Alline

Student Support Services-SIUC

Academic Support Specialist

stacye@siu.edu

Savage,

Mandara

SIU Extended Campus

Extended Campus Executive Director

msavage@engr.siu.edu

Seaton,

Ryan Jarel

Family and Community Medicine/Carbondale-SMS

Information Technology Technical Associate

rseaton89@siu.edu

Seymour,

Rhetta M

Center for Undergraduate Research & Creative Activities-SIUC

Associate Director of McNair Scholars Program

rseymour@siu.edu

Shelby-Caffey,

Crystal Venerika

Curriculum and Instruction-SIUC

Associate Professor

ccaffey@siu.edu

Sherrill,

Kita C

University Housing-SIUC

Local Area Network Administrator

sherrill@siu.edu

Sims,

Cynthia Howard

College of Education and Human Services-SIUC

Interim Associate Dean

csims@siu.edu

Smith,

Arianne Christine

University Housing-SIUC

Chief Clerk

arismith@siu.edu

Smoot,

Pamela A.

College of Liberal Arts-SIUC

Director

olivia@siu.edu

Sparks,

Sherell Marie

Rehabilitation Institute-SIUC

Assistant Director of the Cntr for Autism Spectrum Disorder

ssparks@siu.edu

Stackhouse,

Katrina Ellen

Broadcasting Service-SIUC

Web Specialist II

katrina@siu.edu

Stephens,

Nathan Arnell

Center for Inclusive Excellence-SIUC

Director

nathan.stephens@siu.edu

Stephens,

Casheena Atari

University College-SIUC

Instructor

sheoc1@siu.edu

Stevens,

Trent F

Surgery-SMS

Associate Professor of Clinical Surgery

tstevens@siu.edu

Stewart,

LaShonda Mashelle

Political Science-SIUC

Associate Professor

lms10@siu.edu

Summerville,

Bernadette Marie

College of Liberal Arts-SIUC

Administrative Assistant

bern@siu.edu

Taylor,

Steven M

COEHS Advisement Office-SIUC

Academic Adviser

steven.taylor@siu.edu

Taylor,

Victoria Faith

Student Support Services-SIUC

Academic Support Specialist

vtaylor@siu.edu

Thompson,

 Deon A

Graduate School-SIUC

Academic Contract Specialist

deont@siu.edu

Thompson,

Tara M

Achieve Program-SIUC

Office Support Specialist

tara.thompson@siu.edu

Tucker,

Travis T

LGBTQ Resource Center-SIUC

LGBTQ Resource Center Coordinator

ttucker@siu.edu

Usery,

Alishea Yvette

Intercollegiate Athletics-SIUC

Assistant Coach

a.usery@siu.edu

Walker,

Justin J

Intercollegiate Athletics-SIUC

Coordinator of Operations (Basketball)

jjwalker@siu.edu

Walls,

Jasmine Patrice

Project Upward Bound-SIUC

Office Manager

jwalls@siu.edu

Walls,

Teresa Jean

Financial Aid Office-SIUC

Student Services Coordinator

tjmsw@siu.edu

Walton,

Cheryl D

Curriculum and Instruction-SIUC

Senior Lecturer

cwalton@siu.edu

Watkins,

Julian C

Students' Legal Assistance-SIUC

Staff Attorney

julian.watkins@siu.edu

Wigfall,

Robert

Information Technology-SIUC

Information Technology Manager/Administrative Coordinator

rwigfall@siu.edu

Williams,

Herbert

Workforce Education and Development-SIUC

Applications Programmer III

herbert.williams@siu.edu

Williamson,

Yovonne D

Technology Off-Campus Degree Programs-SIUC

Program/Student Advisor

ywilliam@siu.edu

Willis,

Brittany M

College of Education and Human Services-SIUC

Program Services Aide

bmwillis91@siu.edu

Wilson,

 Keith Barnard

Rehabilitation Institute-SIUC

Professor

kbwilson@siu.edu

Wilson,

Cheryl Jenise

College of Engineering-SIUC

Chief Academic Adviser

jwilson@siu.edu

Wise,

 Bryan Douglas

Records Management-SIUC

Digital Imaging Specialist I

bryanw@siu.edu

Wise,

 Nedra Lynn

Chief Clerk

University Housing-SIUC

mzwise@siu.edu

Wise,

Dana Lynne

Advanced Coal and Energy Research Center

Office Support Specialist

dwise@siu.edu

Young,

Yvette Lynn

Customer Service Specialist

Recreational Sports and Services-SIUC

yyoung@siu.edu